Top Five Camera Motion Tips From Director Vincent Laforet [Interview]

by David Holland

Directing Motion Sneak Peak - Tour starts May 6 thru July 13, 2014

Here are seven slides out of the several hundred we'll be going thru on the Directing Motion Tour May 6 - July 13. For more information and for ticketing check out: http://directingmotion.com/
TOUR SCHEDULE

1. Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - Philadelphia
2. Thursday, May 8, 2014 - Newark
3. Saturday, May 10, 2014 - Boston
4. Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Columbus
5. Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Detroit
6. Saturday, May 17th, 2014 - Indianapolis
7. Sunday, May 18, 2014 - Chicago
8. Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - St. Louis
9. Thursday, May 22, 2-14 - Minneapolis
10. Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - Denver
11. Thursday, May 29, 2014 - Salt Lake City
12. Saturday, May 31, 2014 - Vancouver
13. Sunday, June 1st, 2014 - Seattle
14. Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - Portland
15. Friday, June 6th, 2014 - San Jose
16. Sunday, June 8th, 2014 - San Francisco
17. Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - Sacramento
18. Saturday, June 14, 2014 - Irvine
19. Sunday, June 15, 2014 - L.A/Burbank
20. Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - San Diego
21. Thursday, June 19th, 2014 - Phoenix
22. Saturday, June 21, 2014 - Austin
23. Sunday, June 22, 2014 - Dallas
24. Tuesday, June 24. 2014 - Houston
25. Thursday, June 26, 2014 - New Orleans
26. Saturday June 28, 2014 - Nashville
27. Sunday, June 29, 2014 - Atlanta
28. Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - Ft. Lauderdale
29. Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - Charlotte
30. Tuesday, July 10, 2014 - Brooklyn, NY
31. Saturday, July 12, 2014 - Washington, DC
32. Sunday, July 13, 2014 - NYC

More info:One of most important skills modern directors and DP’s are required to master is moving the camera in a dynamic and engaging way. This workshop will teach all levels of filmmakers the precise cinematic language of motion, and how to not only the move the camera itself, but also the content in front of the camera. You will step away from this experience with a solid foundation in camera movement, blocking, lensing, and sequencing, and be able to direct any crew precisely and effectively to execute your vision. By understanding these principles thoroughly, you will add impact to your projects, be they commercials, webisodes, features, shorts, events, or documentaries.

Read the full article