Facebook changes default privacy settings for new users to friends-only

by Justin Lafferty
Facebook announced today a shift in privacy settings for new users. Now, when someone signs up for a profile, their default posting status is set to friends only. Previously, the default was global — allowing any Web users to see the content. Facebook will also conduct privacy check-ups for existing users who haven’t changed their settings in a while.Read the full article