Facebook Defaults Posts From “Public” To “Friends” & Introduces Comprehensive Privacy Checkup

by Greg Finn
While Facebook has talked a big privacy talk for a long time, today they've implemented a major change. A sweeping new update is making it simple for users to see who they are sharing content with and all new users will be defaulted to "friends" rather than "public." Current users will be notified about their settings as well through the use of overlays, pop-ups and a friendly ...Read the full article