Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: June 26, 2015

by Barry Schwartz

Google Updates & Panda, Emojis Gone, Matt Cutts Leave & Yahoo Java Default

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - In this week’s video, we explore the core search update asking if it was news related or not. We ask what triggers a manual action review at Google. Google says the Panda update is still coming soon. Google says if you spam now, it can come back to bite you years later. Google says many Flash Game sites are not high quality. SMX published the full interview with Gary Illyes of Google. Emojis are no longer in the Google search results, for the most part. Google expanded the image carousel to support more than just news but also Pinterest, Houzz, Vines and Food Network recipes. Google upgraded the help area in the search console. Google Trends received a major upgrade. Google AdSense now shows payment deductions in the payment reports. Google says they will honor revenge porn take down requests. Google’s Matt Cutts said he is now on leave until the end of this year, without pay. Yahoo made a deal with Oracle’s Java updates to switch users to Yahoo Search as their default search provider. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. That Google Update May Have Benefited News Or Fresh Content Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-qdf-20484.html Google: No Comment On What Triggers Manual Action Penalty Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-manual-action-penalty-trigger-20497.html Google: Panda Algorithm Refresh Still Coming Soon : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-coming-soon-20500.html Google: Your SEO Spam May Come To Bite You Years Later : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spam-years-later-20477.html Google: Flash Game Sites Often Not Seen As High Quality : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-flash-game-sites-seo-20489.html Video: The Full Recording Of Danny's Interview With Google's Gary Illyes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-gary-illyes-smx-interview-20493.html Emojis No Longer In Google's Desktop & Mobile Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-emoji-gone-20476.html Google Didn't Get Rid Of All Emojis In The Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-emoji-some-showing-20483.html Google Search Image Carousel Adds Pinterest, Vines, Houzz & Food Network : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-carousel-pinterest-vines-houzz-food-network-20503.html Google Search Console Upgrades Help Feature : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-help-20482.html Marketers: Google Trends Now Real-Time With Story Data & Github Support : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-trends-data-20475.html Hotel Amenities Now On Google's Knowledge Graph : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-amenities-knowledge-graph-20480.html Google AdSense Payment Reports Now Report Deductions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-payment-reports-deductions-20481.html Google To Honor "Revenge Porn" Removal Requests, Like Other Sensitive Removal Requests : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-revenge-porn-20473.html Google Isn't Paying Matt Cutts But He Is Still On Leave Through End Of 2015 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-matt-cutts-leave-year-end-20496.html Yahoo's Deal With Oracle Will Prompt Java Installs To Switch To Yahoo Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/yahoo-java-oracle-deal-20502.html

Read the full article