Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: September 11, 2015

by Barry Schwartz

Google Rich Snippet Rankings, Infinite Scroll Search, AdSense, AdWords & Bing Ads

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, I start by going over my monthly Google Webmaster Report. Google said they may use structured markup in the future in their ranking algorithm. That Google Index Status report glitch was a bug, but also Google changed how they estimate index counts. Google is still rolling out Panda 4.2. Google is testing infinite scroll web search results. Google says you can use the canonical tag for pages even if they are not 100% identical. Google said you shouldn’t put a noindex in the robots.txt file. Google My Business App for Android has been completely revamped. Google AdSense is testing new sticky ads on mobile. Google is testing a new shopping ad interface for AdWords. Google AdWords is making changes to conversion tracking. Bing Ads launched an Android app for advertisers. Finally, a programming note that I am offline Monday and Tuesday for Rosh Hashanah - Happy New Year! That was this week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. September 2015 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/september-2015-google-webmaster-report-20866.html Google: Structured Markup May Become A Ranking Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-structured-markup-ranking-purposes-20885.html Google: Index Status Report Drop Was A Bug But We Also Made Adjustments : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-index-status-report-drop-glitch-20870.html Google Panda 4.2 Roll Out Has To Be Still Rolling Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-status-20871.html Google Testing Infinite Scroll Search Results? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-infinite-scroll-search-results-20862.html Google: Identical Pages vs Equivalent Pages When Using Canonicals : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-canonical-identical-vs-equivalent-20879.html Google: I'd Avoid Using NoIndex In Robots.txt File : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-do-not-use-noindex-in-robots-txt-20873.html Google My Business App Revamped : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-app-update-20883.html Google AdSense Sticky Ads: Anchor, Overlay & Vignette Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-anchor-overlay-vignette-ads-20877.html Google Tests New & Cleaner Shopping Ad User Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tests-new-shopping-ad-interface-20864.html Google AdWords Conversion Columns Changes Coming : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-modifies-conversion-columns-20884.html Bing Ads Android App Now Available : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-android-app-20863.html

Read the full article