Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: November 13, 2015

by Barry Schwartz

Overstock.com Google Issues, Matt Cutts Secret Google Sauce & Bing Mobile Friendly

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in the search video recap I cover Overstock.com’s woes with Google’s rankings how much of an impact it had on their earnings. Matt Cutts said Google release their “secrete sauce” when they open sourced TensorFlow, their machine learning system. Google Search Console analytics data is catching up after having a huge delay. Google now has TLS and SSL certificate warnings in the Google Search Console when you mess up. Google Search Console now shows severity of blocked resources in the fetch and render report. Bing released their mobile friendly testing tool. Google cleaned up their search URLs. Google is linking in their search results to Twitter search results - that is a bad bad thing. Google said not to follow big sites SEO because they often get it wrong. Google AdWords released two new simulator tools, is testing new SMS based ads, has a new structured snippet feature for Cyber Monday and Black Friday and updated their AdWords preview tool. Bing Ads is releasing a desktop client for Macs. Yahoo launched new Product Ads. Many hate the new tablet Google search interface. Google News added app icons to Editors Picks with apps. Google Safe Browsing tool shows Google.com as being unsafe. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Overstock's Stock Drops After Earnings Drop Due To Google Ranking Change : https://www.seroundtable.com/overstock-google-stock-21177.html Matt Cutts: Google Released Their "Secret Sauce" With TensorFlow, Machine Learning System : https://www.seroundtable.com/matt-cutts-google-secret-sauce-tensorflow-21169.html Google Search Console Search Analytics Data Now Catching Up : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-data-reports-fixing-21173.html New Google Search Console Notifications For SSL/TLS Mismatch Errors : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ssl-tls-warnings-search-console-21172.html Google Search Console Fetch & Render Shows Severity Of Blocked Resources : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-fetch-render-severity-21165.html New Bing Mobile Friendliness Test Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-mobile-friendliness-test-tool-21189.html Google Cleans Up Search URLs In Browser : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-url-clean-21191.html Google No No: Linking Their Search Results To Twitter Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-to-search-21161.html Google: Don't Follow Big Sites SEO, They Often Get It Wrong : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-big-site-seo-wrong-21182.html Google AdWords New Bid Simulator Tools: Mobile Bid Adjustment & First Position Estimates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-mobile-bid-adjustment-first-position-estimates-21167.html Google AdWords Testing SMS Alert Ad Format : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-sms-ads-21175.html Google AdWords: New Temporary Structured Snippets For Black Friday & Cyber Monday : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-adds-temporary-structured-snippets-for-black-friday-cyber-monday-21181.html Google AdWords Preview Tool User Interface Revised : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-preview-tool-ui-21176.html Coming Soon: Bing Ads Editor For Mac : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-editor-mac-21188.html Yahoo Launches New Product Search Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/yahoo-product-ads-for-search-21190.html Searchers Protests Google's New Tablet Search Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/hate-google-new-tablet-search-interface-21184.html App Icon Downloads In Google News Editor Picks Goes Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/app-icons-in-google-news-editor-picks-goes-live-21160.html Google Safe Browsing Test Reports Google.com As Partially Dangerous : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-partially-dangerous-safe-browsing-21183.html

Read the full article