Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: December 11, 2015

by Barry Schwartz

Google Penguin 4.0, Manual Action Alerts, Reconsideration Requests & Hanukkah Dreidel

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, we covered that Google expect Penguin 4.0 to be released in January 2016. Google seemed to have sent out a large number of manual actions this week, after changing the language of the reconsideration request responses. Google said there may be a ranking boost for going AMP and I shared some developer videos on how to go AMP with your web site. A webmaster accidentally dropped their disavowed links and then noticed their rankings soar the week after. When dropping 301 redirects, you likely need to be patient. Google Place Actions dropped, added, dropped and added the developer documentation. Google AdWords is again testing four ads on the page. Google AdWords is asking for beta testers for their iOS app. Google AdWords has added three new bid reports, they also enabled a new two line structured snippet. Google AdSense revamped their AdSense ad designs. Google seemed to have forgotten their Hanukkah decorations but then posted a neat and interactive Dreidel game. Happy Chanukah, that was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google: Confident Google Penguin 4.0 Is Good Enough For A January Release : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-on-google-penguin-4-0-release-in-january-21324.html Large Influx This Week Of Google Manual Actions? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-manual-actions-increase-21311.html New Google Reconsideration Requests Language More Confusing? : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-reconsideration-requests-21304.html Google: There May Be An Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) Ranking Boost : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-ranking-boost-21320.html Google: The Hottest New Site Technology Is Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-accelerated-mobile-pages-hot-21310.html Google Traffic Soars After SEO Drops Links From Disavow File : https://www.seroundtable.com/disavow-links-seo-traffic-21297.html Google: Remove A 301 Redirect? You Need Patience & Convincing... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-be-patient-when-removing-301-redirects-21319.html Google Place Actions Documentation Removed & 404ed ; https://www.seroundtable.com/google-place-actions-documentation-removed-21298.html Google Testing Four AdWords Ads Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tests-four-adwords-ads-21299.html Beta: Google AdWords iOS App : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-ios-app-beta-21318.html Google AdWords Three New Bidding Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-three-new-bidding-reports-21313.html Google AdWords Ads With Two Structured Snippet Extensions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-two-structured-snippet-extensions-21296.html New Google AdSense Ad Designs & Formats : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-new-ad-designs-formats-21305.html Google Search Disses Hanukkah This Year? : https://www.seroundtable.com/no-hanukkah-google-decorations-21301.html Google Spin The Dreidel Game For Hanukkah : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spin-the-dreidel-game-for-hanukkah-21317.html

Read the full article