Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: February 19, 2016

by Barry Schwartz

Google Certified SEO Partners, AMP Launching & Hreflang Notifications

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, we covered how Google is changing their tune on the Penguin launch update. Google posted that they do offer Google SEO Certification, but it is a huge mistake. I’d personally love to see Google have a no-timestamp penalty but not everyone agrees with me. Have you ever seen a mobile friendly web site rank much worse on the mobile results? Google added an AMP support forum to the Webmaster Help forums. Google said they don’t want to clutter the search results with rich snippets and now we see a huge drop in review snippets in the search results. Google sent out a ton of hreflang notifications yesterday. Google hints they may give webmasters more Search Analytics data but do you believe them? Google Knowledge Graph is not counted in Search Analytics in the Search Console. Google added a single click to verify your Google My Business listing for Search Console verified web sites. Google is removing right to be forgotten content from Google.com as well. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Penguin 4.0 Still On Target For Q1? I Don't Know Says Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-4-0-still-on-target-21630.html Google Changes Penguin Messaging To "As Soon As It Is Ready" : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-messaging-as-soon-as-it-is-ready-21640.html Google Now Offering Google Certified Partners For SEO? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-google-certified-partners-for-seo-21658.html I Want A Google No Date/Timestamp Penalty : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-date-timestamp-penalty-21647.html Google: Why Would A Mobile-Friendly Site Rank Drastically Worse On Mobile? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-desktop-ranking-difference-21646.html Google Adds AMP Webmaster Help Forum : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-webmaster-amp-forum-21650.html Google: We Don't Want To Clutter The Search Results With Too Many Rich Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-clutter-search-results-rich-snippets-21637.html Report: 15% Drop In Review Snippets In Google Search Results Yesterday : https://www.seroundtable.com/drop-in-review-snippets-google-search-results-21652.html Google Incorrect Hreflang Implementation Notifications Sent Out Yesterday : https://www.seroundtable.com/spike-google-incorrect-hreflang-implementation-notifications-21662.html 3 Years Later, Google Still Internally Discussing Giving Webmasters More Search Console Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-90-days-data-21643.html Tell Google Why You Want More Data In Search Console Analytics #moredataSAN : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-analytics-moredatasan-21654.html Knowledge Graph Clicks Not Counted In Google Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-analytics-knowledge-graph-clicks-21632.html Google Adds One Click Verify For My Business Listings Through Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-one-click-verify-for-my-business-listings-via-search-console-21636.html Google Removes Content On Google.com From Right To Be Forgotten Regions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-right-to-be-forgotten-any-21633.html

Read the full article