Video Recap of Weekly Search Buzz :: February 26, 2016

by Barry Schwartz

Google AMP Live, AdWords Remove Ads, Compare Going Away & Paid Links

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, we had Google go live with the AMP pages in the mobile search results this Tuesday. Google said that AMP is not yet a ranking signal. Google is sending AMP error alerts in the Search Console. Google has removed AdWords ads on the right side, this is big news. Google Compare is going offline on March 23rd. Google has no update for us on when Penguin 4.0 will launch. Google Panda is continuously updating but they do prep updates for it, interesting, no? Google review stars are now back in the results, it was a bug. Google does not have an SEO partner program, we confirmed it. Google Chrome was caught buying a link for $350,000. They ended up no following it and even said, if the intent is non manipulative, they still may discount the link. A study says outbound links are a ranking signal, but Google says otherwise. Google refreshes their PDF index slower. Google explained why the Search Console reports are delayed. Google featured snippets are not broken out in those reports. Google internal index for mobile apps updated in February, twice. Google sent out social engineering warnings via the Search Console. Google may have changed the pure spam notification to “major spam problems.” That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google AMP Goes Live Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-live-21674.html Google: AMP Not A Ranking Signal Yet : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-not-a-ranking-signal-yet-21693.html Google Sends Notices To Fix Errors On Your AMP Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-notices-for-fix-errors-on-your-amp-pages-21697.html Google Confirms Four Ads At The Top & Removing Right Side Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-four-ads-confirmed-21668.html Google To Close Google Compare On March 23rd After 4+ Years : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-closing-google-compare-21673.html Google: No Announcement Dates On Penguin 4.0 Launch : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penguin-still-no-launch-date-21678.html Google Panda Continuous Update But Gets Prepared Between Roll Outs? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-continuously-rolling-but-gets-prepared-21684.html Review Stars Returning To Google Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/review-stars-return-to-google-search-results-21687.html Google: No, We Don't Have An SEO Partner Program : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-confirms-no-seo-partner-program-21681.html Google Chrome Caught Buying Paid Links For $350,000? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-chrome-bought-a-paid-link-for-350-000-21690.html Google's Chrome Link Was Nofollowed & Discounted : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-chrome-discount-nofollow-21696.html Study Says Outbound Links Helps Google Rankings, Despite What Google Says : https://www.seroundtable.com/study-linking-externally-helps-your-google-rankings-21676.html Google Indexes PDF Documents But Refreshes Them Slowly : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pdf-index-21680.html Google Explains Why The Search Console Reporting Is Not Real Time : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-explains-why-the-search-console-has-reporting-delays-21688.html Google: Features Snippets Not Counted Separately In Search Console Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/features-snippets-not-counted-in-google-search-console-reports-21689.html Google Data Change: Internal Index Updates For Mobile Apps Only : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-internal-index-updates-for-mobile-apps-only-21683.html Social Engineering Content Detected Google Search Console Notifications : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-notifications-social-engineering-content-detected-21669.html Google Major Spam Problems Notification Replaces Pure Spam Notification : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-major-spam-problems-notification-21666.html

Read the full article