Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Search Console Upgrades, Google Penalties, Real Time Index API & I/O

by Barry Schwartz

Google Search Console Upgrades, Google Penalties, Real Time Index API & I/O

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - It was a massive week in search news, mostly Google, as you’d expect and I have so much more to cover next week, so stay tuned. First, I showed you the new Google mobile friendly testing tool. Then I discussed how Google has a real time indexing API they are beta testing. Google’s bug with the reconsideration request system for manual actions has been fixed. Google has to go to court over delisting sites from a publisher with a pure spam manual action, that should be interesting. Google gave some advice around the DMCA Pirate penalty from years ago. Google Search Console has added an AMP filter to the Search Analytics report and it looks like featured snippets and rich results filters are coming soon. Google launched Rich Cards, an expansion to rich snippets for movies and recipe pages and more of that is now in Google Search Console. Google Search Console automatically checks for Apple Universal Links, which is fascinating to me. Google shared some data on AMPs growth and also that it is coming to recipe pages and their search apps. Google redesigned their structured data testing tool. Gary Illyes from Google went into details on how Google crawls. Google I/O was this week and they announced Google Assistant, Google Home, VR plans, and much more. Google said 20% of the queries on the Android app are voice search triggered. Google replaced Google App Indexing with Firebase App Indexing and launched a bunch of new cool stuff around that. Google image search now has... and more Check Out Google's New Mobile Friendly Testing Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-mobile-friendly-testing-tool-22095.html Google: We're Testing A Real Time Indexing API : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-real-time-indexing-api-22116.html A Google Manual Actions Bug For Sneaky Mobile Redirect Detected & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-manual-actions-for-sneaky-mobile-redirect-bug-22086.html Fixed: Google Manual Actions Reconsideration Request Bug : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fixes-the-manual-actions-reconsideration-request-bug-22110.html Google: There Is No Way To Redirect A Penalized Site Safely : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-redirect-penalty-safe-22120.html Google To Go To Court Over Pure Spam Manual Actions : https://www.seroundtable.com/florida-publisher-takes-google-to-court-over-pure-spam-manual-action-22119.html Google's Advice On DMCA Pirate Algorithm Penalty: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-advice-on-dmca-pirate-algorithm-penalty-22090.html Google Search Console Adds AMP To Search Analytics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-analytics-for-amp-22106.html Proof: Featured Snippets & Rich Results Filters Coming To Google Search Analytics : https://www.seroundtable.com/featured-snippets-rich-results-filters-coming-to-google-search-analytics-22115.html Google Search Console Add Rich Cards Section : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-add-rich-cards-22099.html Google Search Console Checks For Apple Universal Links For App Association : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-checks-for-ios-app-22096.html Google Shares AMP Growth Rate & Expands To Recipes & iOS & Android Apps : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-growth-rate-expanding-to-recipes-ios-22117.html Google Redesigns Structured Data Testing Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-structured-data-testing-tool-redesigned-22087.html Google's Gary Illyes On Crawl Budget, Scheduling & Host Load : https://www.seroundtable.com/googles-gary-illyes-crawl-budget-scheduling-host-load-22097.html Google I/O 2016: Quick Recap : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-i-o-2016-quick-recap-22113.html Of Google's 100 Billion Queries Per Month, Over 10 Billion Are Voice Queries : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-20-percent-of-mobile-queries-are-voice-queries-22112.html Google Firebase App Indexing Adds More Documentation & Analytics : https://www.seroundtable.com/firebase-app-indexing-adds-more-documentation-analytics-22111.html Official: Google Image Search Gets Shopping Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-officially-gets-shopping-ads-22094.html Google AdWords Testing Carousel Based Sitelinks Cards : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-tests-carousel-based-sitelinks-cards-22088.html Google AdWords Purple Ad Label Officially For Map Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-purple-ad-label-for-map-ads-22089.html Google Testing Card Snippets On Desktop Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-card-search-results-interface-22109.html Google Now Lets You Search Using Emojis : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-now-lets-you-search-with-emoji-characters-22103.html Google's New BMI Calculator : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bmi-calculator-22102.html Bing Launches Bing Ads Editor Version 11.0 : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-editor-11-22104.html

Read the full article