Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Authorship, Rich Results, RankBrain, Panda & More

by Barry Schwartz

Google Authorship, Rich Results, RankBrain, Panda & More

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week I did my video from a United lounge, hope it came out okay. Google said we can get rid of our authorship, they don’t use it anymore. Google added a rich results filter to the Google Search Analytics report. Google promised to add more data to Search Console. Google’s Gary Illyes said focus on AMP and assistants/bots. Google Panda still rolls slowly and RankBrain can’t be optimized for. Google is also working on a mobile only index. Google has a new mobile usability report that they are testing. Google launched a web based AMP validator. Google Analytic now has hack alerts. Google AdWords is going to add ads to local pack, local pack has deals and click to text ads. Bing Ads Editor is now available for Mac. Matt Cutts is joining the Pentagon for a period of time. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google: It Is Now Safe To Remove Authorship Markup, We Don't Use It Anymore : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-no-longer-use-authorship-22288.html Google Search Analytics Get Rich Result Filter In Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-analytics-rich-result-22279.html Google Search Console To Give More Historical Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-historical-data-22291.html Google's Gary Illyes: Implement AMP & Pay Attention To Assistants & Bots : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-gary-illyes-amp-assistants-bots-22285.html Google: Panda Still Rolls Out Over Months After Refreshing Scores : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-still-rolls-over-months-22284.html Google: There Is No RankBrain Score & You Don't Optimize For It : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-no-rankbrain-score-no-seo-22282.html Google: We're Still Working On Mobile Only Index : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-still-working-on-mobile-only-index-22286.html See The New Google Search Console Mobile Usability Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-testing-mobile-usability-report-new-22268.html Google Launches AMP Validator Web Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-amp-web-validator-tool-22278.html Hack Notifications Come To Google Analytics Alerts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-hack-alerts-22273.html AdWords Ads Coming To Google Local Pack : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-to-get-adwords-ads-22275.html Google Local Pack Deals Label : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-gets-hotel-deal-label-22290.html Google AdWords Click To Text Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-click-to-text-ad-unit-22261.html Bing Ads Editor For Mac Available Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-editor-for-mac-now-available-22292.html Matt Cutts Temporarily Joining The Pentagon's Defense Digital Service : https://www.seroundtable.com/matt-cutts-us-digital-defense-digital-service-22260.html

Read the full article