Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Algorithm, AMP Expands, SEO & Rio Olympics

by Barry Schwartz

Google Algorithm, AMP Expands, SEO & Rio Olympics

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search we covered a possible Google algorithm update at the top of this week. I posted the monthly Google webmaster report. Google said they are going to expand AMP pages into the core mobile results. Google has downgraded the structured data error to an information note, as it is no longer required for AMP pages, only for top carousel. Google is sending notifications to go AMP friendly in the Search Console. Google added a help document to define the Search Analytics impressions position and clicks. Google AdWords seems to have finally drop payday loans from the results. Google’s Gary Illyes said PageRank still matters. Google explained how they treat subdomains and subdirectories differently. Google doesn’t have a different Googlebot to crawl JavaScript. Google does recommend you update links pointing to your site when you move domains. A Google Search Console bug set your traffic to show as all desktop for a few days. Google.com is now all HTTPS, it was set to HSTS. Google Analytics launched a new public demo account, which is nice to learn from. Yahoo is testing a new search interface. Google and Bing have cool new Rio Olympics search results. Google is doing the Doodle Fruit Games on their home page today. That was this week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Algorithm Update? A Reversal Of Last Weeks Update? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-update-chatter-spikes-22472.html August 2016 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/august-2016-google-webmaster-report-22486.html Google To Expand AMP To Main Mobile Search Results; Is That A Good Thing? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-to-expand-amp-to-main-mobile-search-results-22478.html Google Downgrades AMP Error Report For Structured Data Issues From Errors To Notes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-error-report-structured-data-errors-22476.html Google Sending Search Console Notifications To Create AMP Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-search-console-messages-22490.html Google Defines Search Analytics Impressions, Position & Clicks : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-defines-impressions-position-clicks-22468.html Google AdWords Finally Drops Payday Loan & High Interest Loan Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-removes-payday-loan-ads-22479.html Google's Gary Illyes: Yes, PageRank Still Matters : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-yes-pagerank-still-matters-22469.html Google: How They Treat Subdomains vs Subdirectories In 2016 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-treat-subdomains-vs-subdirectories-22485.html Google: We Don't Have Different GoogleBot User Agents For Crawling JavaScript : https://www.seroundtable.com/googlebot-user-agents-crawling-javascript-22491.html Google Recommends Updating Links After Moving Domains But No Critical Loss : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-links-move-domains-no-critical-loss-22465.html Google Search Console Bug Sets All Traffic As Desktop In Devices : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-bug-sets-desktop-22461.html Google.com Begins HTTP Strict Transport Security Migration (HSTS) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-http-strict-transport-security-22463.html Google Analytics Public Demo Account Available To All : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-launches-public-demo-account-22482.html Yahoo Search Tests New User Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/yahoo-search-tests-user-interface-22462.html Google & Bing Prep Search Results For The Rio Olympics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bing-search-results-rio-olympics-22471.html Google Rio Olympics Logo: The Doodle Fruit Games : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rio-olympics-doodle-fruit-games-22489.html

Read the full article