Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Mobile Interstitial Penalty, AdSense Ad Limit, Bing Expanded Ads & Games

by Barry Schwartz

Google Mobile Interstitial Penalty, AdSense Ad Limit, Bing Expanded Ads & Games

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week I cover the new upcoming Google intrusive mobile interstitial penalty that is coming January 10th. Google won’t be building a testing tool for this penalty, despite most webmasters wanting it. Yelp’s CEO is very against this new penalty and takes it out on a local SEO expert. Google is going to drop the mobile friendly label, that doesn’t mean the mobile friendly ranking signal is going anywhere. Google has done away with the 3 ads limit per page for AdSense ads. Google’s index status report is being fixed now. Google said they support rel canonical for PDFs and they said 410s aren’t bad for indexing either. Google’s title selection for the search results may be questionable. Google is testing the card style layout. Google home service ads in mobile is being tested in the carousels. Bing Ads opened expanded text ads to all customers. Google AdWords said expanded text ads do not getting a rankin boost. Google has a weird ** search bug. And I don’t know why Google added games such as tic-tac-toe and solitaire to the search results. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. The Google Intrusive Interstitials Mobile Penalty Coming January 10, 2017 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-interstitials-mobile-penalty-22587.html Poll: Should Google Build A Pass/Fail Mobile Interstitials Testing Tool? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-interstitials-testing-tool-22591.html Google: No Plans To Build A Mobile Interstitials Testing Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-no-mobile-interstitials-testing-tool-22599.html Yelp's Stoppelman Really Not Happy About Google's Interstitials Penalty : https://www.seroundtable.com/yelp-ceo-on-google-interstitials-penalty-22593.html Google To Drop Mobile Friendly Label But Not The Ranking Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-drops-mobile-friendly-label-22586.html Confirmed: Google AdSense Drops Ad Limit Per Page Policy : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-drops-ad-limit-per-page-policy-22580.html Google Search Console Index Status Report Coming Back To Life : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-index-status-report-fix-22600.html Google Support Rel Canonical For PDFs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-support-rel-canonical-pdf-22575.html Google Titles In Snippets Gone Awry : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-titles-in-snippets-gone-bad-22592.html Google: 410 Response Codes Don't Generally Cause Indexing Issues : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-410-indexing-22584.html Google Keeps On Testing Card Style Layout : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-card-style-layout-tests-22576.html Google Home Services Ad Testing Carousel Layout On Mobile : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-home-services-ad-carousel-22583.html Bing Ads Opens Expanded Text Ads To All Customers : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-expanded-text-ads-to-all-22585.html Google AdWords Doesn't Rank Expanded Text Ads Better Than Standard Text Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-rank-expanded-text-ads-22598.html Google ** To Find Local Web Sites In Google? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-trick-22578.html Why Did Google Added Solitaire & Tic-Tac-Toe To Search Results? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-solitaire-tic-tac-toe-search-22596.html

Read the full article