Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Algorithm Shifts, Penguin, Schema, AdWords, Maps & More

by Barry Schwartz

Google Algorithm Shifts, Penguin, Schema, AdWords, Maps & More

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, we saw even more signals of a massive Google update, both seem not to be related to Penguin. Although, Google does have a date in mind on when to launch Penguin 4.0. Google seems to have dropped how often they show the image search box in the search results. Google will be updating their JavaScript recommendations in the upcoming weeks. Google now shows the reviewers name next to the review snippets. Google added new schema and structured markup for courses. Google is showing image thumbnails in the mobile search results. Google is testing a whiter desktop search look. Google added helpful buttons to local reviews. Google sometimes hides the full address in the maps results. Google may show a local map pack at the bottom of the search results. Google AdWords keyword planner tool is changing your keywords. Google had another big bug with the keyword planner tool this week, they fixed it days later. Google Adwords added a new way to access multiple accounts. Google AdWords extended the expanded text ads deadline. Google is dropping support for the campaign experiments feature in AdWords. That was this week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Search Algorithm Update Chatter On Fire : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-22701.html Even More Google Algorithm & Ranking Update Chatter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-ranking-updates-22687.html Google Does Have A Launch Date For Penguin 4.0 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-launch-date-penguin-22694.html Google Lowers Image Search Box In Web Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-box-22699.html Google To Update Their JavaScript Recommendations & Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-javascript-recommendations-22707.html Google Review Snippets With The Reviewers Name : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-review-snippets-reviewers-name-22677.html New: Google Schema For Courses : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-schema-courses-22693.html Google Mobile Showing Image Thumbnails In Some Search Result Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-image-thumbnails-search-22705.html Google Tests A Whiter Desktop Search Experience : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-white-desktop-search-22706.html Google Tests "Helpful" Button In Google Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-helpful-button-reviews-22678.html Google Maps Now Hiding Addresses From Listings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-drops-addresses-from-listings-22680.html Google May Show Local Pack & Map At Bottom Of Web Listings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-map-bottom-22698.html Google AdWords Keyword Planner Modifying Your Keywords : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-keyword-planner-not-exact-22679.html Another Big Google Keyword Planner Bug Requiring Active Campaigns? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-keyword-planner-bug-22684.html The Google Keyword Planner Bug Fixed, Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-keyword-planner-bug-fixed-again-22697.html Google AdWords Adds Multiple Account Access & Management : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-multiple-account-access-22685.html Google AdWords Extends Expanded Text Ads Deadline To January 31, 2017 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-extends-expanded-text-ads-deadline-22690.html Google AdWords To Kill Off Campaign Experiments : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-discontinue-campaign-experiments-22691.html

Read the full article