Search Buzz Video Recap: Google EMD Hunt, ProtonMail Bug, AMP, Wix & Shabbat

by Barry Schwartz

Google EMD Hunt, ProtonMail Bug, AMP, Wix & Shabbat

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, I covered that Google may be prepping for their next EMD, exact match domain, penalty. Google admitted that there was a bug that preventing ProtonMail from ranking in search. Google promised to release more detailed recommendations for the mobile-first index. Google’s mobile interstitial penalty scares Shabbat observers. Google’s popular times for venues goes real-time. Google expanded their app indexing for personal content. Google AMP got a new look in the snippets. Google hotel listings now show an AMP carousel. Google local business schema requires image and price ranges now. Bing lets you save images, videos and shopping results for later. Wix is challenging the SEO community to rank for SEO hero, offers $50,000 prize. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google On The Hunt For Spammy Exact Match Domains (EMDs) : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spammy-exact-match-domains-23044.html Google Admits A Bug In Search Hurt Gmail's Competitor ProtonMail? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-bug-protonmail-23037.html Google Promises More Mobile First Index Webmaster Recommendations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-webmaster-recommendations-mobile-first-index-23038.html Shabbat Observers & The Google Interstitials Mobile Penalty : https://www.seroundtable.com/shabbat-google-interstitials-mobile-penalty-23045.html Google Popular Times For Venues Shows Real Time Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-popular-times-real-time-23028.html Google Expands App Indexing For Personal Content To All Android Developers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-expands-app-indexing-for-personal-content-23036.html Google AMP Search Results Snippet Banner - Lightning-Fast Experience : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-snippet-banner-lightning-fast-experience-23043.html Google AMP Hotel Listing Carousel Live In Mobile Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-hotel-listing-carousel-23034.html Google LocalBusiness Schema Now Requires Image & priceRange Fields : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-localbusiness-schema-image-pricerange-23031.html Bing Lets You Save Shopping, Images Or Video Search Results For Later : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-save-searches-23029.html Wix Challenges SEOs To Outrank Them For SEO Hero : https://www.seroundtable.com/wix-seo-hero-challenge-23020.html

Read the full article