Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Algorithm Update, Webspam Report, Fred Poll, Chrome, Home & More

by Barry Schwartz

Google Algorithm Update, Webspam Report, Fred Poll, Chrome, Home & More

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week, I covered how there likely was a Google search algorithm update on April 17th. Google released their web spam report for 2016 sharing some interesting numbers. I released a poll asking if you were hit by the Google Fred update and many many have taken the poll. Google said the mobile first index may impact the overall Google link graph. Moz says HTTPS is now in 50% of the Google results. Google said you can use the info command to find your canonical URL. 90% of SEOs achieve success within a year. Google is testing a suggested clip video answer feature that jumps to the right spot in the video. Google tests a new design for tags in the snippets. Chrome may get an ad blocker. Google My Business adds the ability to download your insights in bulk. Google Home can now handle multiple users and detect voices. That was this week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Was There A Google Algorithm Update On April 17th & 18th? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-update-23724.html Google More Than Doubles The Manual Actions Penalties In 2016 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-webspam-report-23720.html Poll: You Or Your Clients Hit By The Google Fred Algorithm? : https://www.seroundtable.com/poll-google-fred-algorithm-23715.html Google Mobile-First Index Will Have Some Affect On Link Graph : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-first-index-affect-link-graph-23712.html Mozcast: 50% Of Google Search Results Are HTTPS : https://www.seroundtable.com/mozcast-50-percent-google-https-23722.html Google: Use Info Command To Find Canonical URL : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-info-command-canonical-url-23713.html 90% Of SEOs Achieve Ranking Success Within A Year : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-success-poll-23714.html Google Tests Suggested Clip Videos In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-suggested-clip-video-23727.html Google Tries New Design For Tags In Search Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tags-in-search-snippets-23721.html WSJ: Google Chrome To Add Ad Blocker By Default : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-chrome-default-ad-blocker-23729.html Google My Business Adds Bulk Download Insights Analytics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-download-insights-23730.html Google Home Now Can Detect & Respond To Different Voices : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-home-multiple-users-23735.html

Read the full article