Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Featured Spam, Google Local Messaging, Bing Popular Content & Rand Fishkin Leaving Moz

by Barry Schwartz

Google Featured Spam, Google Local Messaging, Bing Popular Content & Rand Fishkin Leaving Moz

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search we saw a possible Google update over the weekend which died down a lot since. We saw our first case of image based featured snippet spam. Google Images now shows videos and recipe data in the results. Google published an FAQ around job postings for webmasters. Those who signed up for Google Search Console in the past couple weeks may have lost data. Google said use ccTLD or the geo setting in Google Search Console to do geotageting properly. Google said you can rank both page and page.html in the search results. Google now lets you set up messaging with your customers through Google My Business. Google updated their Google My Business insights emails. Google is testing a new Google My Business promotion in search. Google added a menu tab to the restaurants local panel. Google Maps is getting faster at the suggested edits. Google AdSense has banned many pop up ads. Bing is testing popular content box. Rand Fishkin is leaving Moz at the end of the year. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Signs Of A Google Search Algorithm Update Over Weekend : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-24119.html Google Featured Snippet Results Image Spam : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-featured-snippet-image-spam-24133.html Google Images Now Show Videos & Recipe Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-images-videos-recipe-data-24130.html New FAQs: Google Jobs Feature In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-faqs-jobs-feature-in-search-24132.html Google Search Console Lost Data For New Users : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-data-loss-24128.html Google: We Use ccTLD & Google Search Console Setting For Geotargeting : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-cctld-search-console-geotargeting-24118.html Google: We Rank /page & /page.html Separately If Content Is Different : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-same-page-differently-24124.html Google Messaging Feature Live For All US Based Google My Business Users : https://www.seroundtable.com/message-google-my-business-24140.html Google My Business Updates The Insights Email : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-updates-insights-email-24137.html Google My Business Tests Mini Dashboard In Search Results ; https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-tests-mini-dashboard-24131.html Google Restaurant Local Panel Gets A Tab For Menu : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-restaurant-local-panel-menu-tab-24117.html Google Local Panel With Other Locations For Businesses : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-panel-other-locations-24122.html Google Maps Suggest An Edit Works Fast : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-suggest-an-edit-fast-24144.html New: Google AdSense Bans Pop Up Or Pop Under Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-bans-pop-up-ads-24129.html Bing Search Results Snippets Adds "Popular Content" Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-popular-content-box-24116.html Rand Fishkin To Leave Moz, The SEO Company He Founded : https://www.seroundtable.com/rand-fishkin-to-leave-moz-24146.html

Read the full article