Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Search Console News, Google User Interface Changes & AdWords Report Editor

by Barry Schwartz

Google Search Console News, Google User Interface Changes & AdWords Report Editor

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, we saw a preview of the new Google Search Console that is in beta. Google also changed how they report in Search Analytics the impressions and average position for search results lower down. Google added job listings and job details filters to the Search Analytics report. Bing Webmaster Tools is pretty buggy right now. Google cannot get away from people buying links over PageRank and now Domain Authority. Google implied that automated generated content designed for human consumption may be not against their guidelines. Google said there is no SEO benefit to trust seals. Google said spamming meta keywords won’t get you penalized. Google is testing a fade away people also search for feature. Google is testing light blue and green in the new interface. Google is testing movie tags by searchers. Google AdWords Report Editor now lets you compare two date ranges. Google expanded the home service ads to the east coast and more. Google Analytics is launching ask intelligence where you can ask it human worded questions and get a report that answers the question. Matt McGee from Search Engine Land has also left the search industry. That was this weeks news in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. New Beta Google Search Console Screen Shots : https://www.seroundtable.com/beta-google-search-console-24162.html Google Adds Beta Link To Google Search Console For Some : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-beta-link-to-google-search-console-24175.html Google Search Console Average Position Metric Broken? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-average-position-bug-24158.html Google Search Analytics Report Updated To Better Account For Lower Position Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-analytics-report-metrics-update-24176.html Google Search Console Adds Job Listings & Details Filters To The Search Analytics Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-job-listings-details-search-analytics-24182.html Webmasters Have Given Up & Lost Faith In Bing Webmaster Tools : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-webmaster-tools-death-24174.html Google Can't Get Away From PageRank, Blame Moz Domain Authority : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pagerank-moz-domain-authority-24155.html Machine Generated Content For Human Consumption Against Google's Guidelines? : https://www.seroundtable.com/machine-generated-content-google-24169.html Google: No SEO Benefit To Adding Trust Seals To Your Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-benefit-trust-seals-24159.html Google: We Do Not Penalize For Spamming META Keywords : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-meta-keywords-penalty-24168.html Google Tests Fade Away People Also Search For Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fade-away-people-also-search-for-24151.html Google Design Tests Continue With Light Blue & Green Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-light-blue-green-interface-24172.html Google Tests A Darker & More Bold AMP Logo In The Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dark-bold-amp-logo-24154.html Google Top Voted Tag For Movies In The Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tag-movies-search-results-24165.html Google AdWords Report Editor Now Lets You Compare Two Date Ranges : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-report-editor-adds-compare-two-date-ranges-24166.html Google Expands Home Service Ads To East Coast; 5 Metro Areas : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-expands-home-service-ads-to-east-coast-24161.html Google Analytics Adds Ask Intelligence; Ask Google Analytics Questions & Get Answers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-ask-intelligence-24167.html Matt McGee Is Also Leaving The Search Industry : https://www.seroundtable.com/matt-mcgee-leaving-24152.html

Read the full article