Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Instant Gone, Auto Play Videos In Search, AdWords & Local Tests

by Barry Schwartz

Google Instant Gone, Auto Play Videos In Search, AdWords & Local Tests

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week, the big news is that Google killed off their Google Instant Search feature. Google was caught testing auto-playing videos in the search results. I ran a poll asking if Black Hat SEO is dying. Google said sticky footers are okay to deploy. Google is rolling out a new sitelinks user interface in the organic results. AdWords is testing new sitelinks design also. Bing now supports ClaimReview markup, to power fact labels in search. Google has new documentation on how to remove your AMP content in search. Google is showing AMP more internationally now. Google is testing a new design for image search. Google is testing question and answer sections in the local panel. Google is testing a “see more results” button that dynamically loads results. HTTPS is likely to show up more often in Google’s search results. Google Hotel search added a filter for vacation rentals. Google Maps is testing a toggle button in the search results. Google added a search box to the dictionary results. Google AdWords now lets you do bid adjustments for click to call ads. Google mistaken Tom Brady as the owner of the New York Jets. Is the SEO Industry doomed? And congrats to Michelle Robbins and Ginny Marvin at Search Engine Land. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Goodbye Google Instant Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-drops-instant-search-24212.html OMG: Google Tests Auto-Playing Videos In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tests-auto-playing-videos-in-search-results-24198.html Poll: Is Black Hat SEO Dying? : https://www.seroundtable.com/black-hat-seo-dying-poll-24206.html Google: Sticky Footers Are Okay; Within Webmaster Guidelines : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sticky-footers-webmaster-guidelines-24218.html Google Now Rolling Out Carousel Based Sitelinks : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rolling-out-carousel-based-sitelinks-24197.html Google AdWords Tests New Sitelinks Design : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-new-sitelinks-design-24217.html Bing Supports ClaimReview For Fact Checking Markup : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-claimreview-fact-checking-24209.html Google Docs On Removing AMP Content From Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-content-removal-24205.html Google Pushes AMP Growth Internationally : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-grow-internationally-24188.html Google Tests New Design For Image Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-new-design-for-image-search-results-24210.html Google Local Panel Tests Questions & Answers Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-panel-questions-answers-box-24195.html Google Tests "See More Results" Button Instead Of "Next" Button : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-see-more-results-button-24187.html RankRanger: 99% Of Google's Page One Results Have At Least One HTTPS Result : https://www.seroundtable.com/https-on-the-rise-google-24196.html Google Hotel Search Supports Vacation Rentals : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-search-adds-vacation-rentals-24213.html Google Tests Map View & List View Button In Local Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-map-view-list-view-button-24202.html Google Adds A Search Box To Dictionary Results & Past Searches : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-search-box-to-dictionary-24190.html Google AdWords Call Bid Adjustments Lets You Bid More For Phone Calls : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-call-bid-adjustments-24211.html Google Mistakes Tom Brady As The Owner Of The NY Jets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tom-brady-new-york-jets-24219.html Is The SEO Industry Doomed With So Many Departures Recently? : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-doomed-24191.html Michelle Robbins & Ginny Marvin: Search Engine Land's New Leads : https://www.seroundtable.com/michelle-robbins-ginny-marvin-search-engine-land-24199.html

Read the full article