Search Buzz Video Recap: Pinterest Google Spam, Search Console Data, Quality Raters & More

by Barry Schwartz

Pinterest Google Spam, Search Console Data, Quality Raters & More

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This past week we posted our monthly Google Webmaster Report. Are spammers using Pinterest to abuse Google? Google hints that more data is coming to Google Search Console. Google shared more details and sample reports in the new beta Google Search Console. Did Google update their local search algorithms. Google updated their quality raters guidelines this week. Google quality raters don’t rate sites but rather they rate the algorithms. Google upped their crawl limit per page. Google’s SEO starter guide from several years ago is still relevant. Google explained how to redirect iOS vs Android users to pages. Google mocked SEOs that place lots of footer text. Google added a hamburger menu to the mobile results to replace the share button with save button. Google is testing more user interfaces for search. Google is testing a new searches related to feature. Google added badges to the image search results. Google AdWords ads are looking more organic these days. And Matt Cutts is still giving webmasters SEO advice. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. August 2017 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/august-2017-google-webmaster-report-24255.html Pinterest A Spam Tool For Google's Organic Results? : https://www.seroundtable.com/pinterest-spam-google-24227.html Google Hints At Data Changes In New Google Search Console; More Of It : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-data-changes-in-new-google-search-console-24246.html Google Reveals Details About The Search Console Beta Release : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-beta-release-24241.html Google Maps Local Ranking Algorithm Update On June 11th? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-local-ranking-update-24223.html Google Quality Raters Guidelines Updated With Conspiracy Theories & Non-English Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-quality-raters-guidelines-updated-24252.html Google Quality Raters Review Algorithms, Not Individual Web Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-quality-raters-review-algorithms-24248.html Google Crawl Limit Per Page Now Couple Hundred Megabytes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hundreds-megabytes-per-page-24245.html Google: Our SEO Starter Guide From 2010 Is Still Relevant : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seo-starter-guide-still-relevant-24247.html Redirecting iOS Or Android Users? Google Says Offer Users Access To Both : https://www.seroundtable.com/redirecting-users-ios-android-google-24240.html Google Mocks SEO Experts Who Place Mass Content On Footer : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mocks-seo-experts-24225.html Google Adds Hamburger Menu To Mobile Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hamburger-menu-24238.html Google Replaces Share Button With Save Button In Local Panel : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-share-button-24239.html More Google Interface Design Testing... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-continues-new-interface-design-tests-24251.html Google Tests New Style For Searches Related To : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-style-for-searches-related-to-24237.html Google Adds Badges To Images Results For Recipes, Videos, Products & GIFs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-badges-to-images-results-24235.html Google AdWords Ads Looking More Like Organic Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-ads-organic-results-24230.html Matt Cutts Still Giving Webmasters SEO Help : https://www.seroundtable.com/matt-cutts-webmasters-seo-help-24244.html

Read the full article