Search Buzz Video Recap: Click Data Google Signal, Google Search Console & Bing PWAs

by Barry Schwartz

Click Data Google Signal, Google Search Console & Bing PWAs

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, I covered how the head of Google Brain said that Google uses click behavior, such as pogosticking in their search ranking algorithms, but is it true? Google Search Console updated their rich cards report for job listings. Google Search Console removed the fetch as Google for mobile apps. Google said the new Google Search Console data for the beta will come to the API one day. Google is explaining how you can move your m-dot domain to a responsive site properly. Google said faking your publish dates is an old trick. Google said 404 results do use up crawl budget. Google said malware does not have a long term impact on rankings. Google said your XML sitemaps do not need to load super fast. Google said you should ignore the cache date. Boiler plate content is not toxic according to Google. The question and answer feature has been turned off for some locations by Google. AdWords addd new reporting dashboards that you can customize. Google AdWords updated the user interface for click to text. Google has a new image slider carousel in search. Google AdsSense may have redesigned the ad review center. And Bing is going to crawl the web for PWAS. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Brain Canada: Google Search Uses Click Data For Rankings? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-brain-click-data-for-rankings-24441.html Google Search Console Updates Rich Cards Job Listings Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-rich-cards-report-job-listings-24451.html Google Search Console Kills Fetch As Google For Mobile Apps : https://www.seroundtable.com/fetch-as-google-for-mobile-apps-dead-24446.html New Google Search Console Beta Data To Come To API In Future : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-search-console-api-24437.html Google On How To Move Your M-Dot To Responsive Before Mobile-First Index Rollout : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-how-m-dot-to-responsive-24468.html Google: Faking Article Dates Is An Old Trick : https://www.seroundtable.com/old-google-seo-tricks-24461.html Google: Technically 404s Do Use Up Google Crawl Budget : https://www.seroundtable.com/404-google-crawl-budget-24440.html Google: Malware Cleaned Up, No Long Term Impact On Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-malware-seo-24458.html Google: Does Your XML Sitemaps Need To Load Fast? : https://www.seroundtable.com/xml-sitemaps-timeout-24460.html Google Wants You To Ignore The Cache Date : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ignore-the-cache-date-24448.html Google: Boilerplate Content Is Not Harmful Or Toxic : https://www.seroundtable.com/boilerplate-content-toxic-google-24447.html Google Turns Off Questions & Answers For White House Local Result : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-qa-offline-white-house-local-24454.html New Google AdWords Reporting Dashboards : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-reporting-dashboards-24462.html Google AdWords Phone Number On Click To Text : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-phone-number-message-24459.html Newish: Google Image Carousel Sliders In Mobile : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-carousel-sliders-in-mobile-24453.html Google AdSense Redesigns Ad Review Center? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-redesigns-adsense-ad-review-center-24444.html Bing To Crawl Web For PWAs For Inclusion In Windows App Store? : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-to-crawl-web-for-pwas-24467.html

Read the full article