Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Mobile First Indexing Out, Googleâs Ranking Fair & Share Something Special Please

by Barry Schwartz

Google Mobile First Indexing Out, Google’s Ranking Fair & Share Something Special Please

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week in search, I think Google has really started the process of deploying the Mobile First Indexing. Danny Sullivan told us Google has internal Ranking Fairs, where engineers show of future Google search changes. Google has the same ranking algorithm for the top ten results that they do for the other results. Google says the change of address tool is unnecessary for HTTPS migrations. Google said disabling right click or copying won’t impact your search rankings. Google said you should avoid changing image URLs. Google is testing a new interface for Sitelinks on desktop. Google Posts can now be automated with the Google My Business API. Google AdWords launched their new design to all. Google Shopping Ads tests a new ad pop up overlay. Google AdWords added a new days to conversion report. Google AdWords is rolling out parallel tracking now. Bing Ads redesigned their overview tab and it is neat. Eric Ward, aka Link Moses, has passed away and the community is shocked. I want you all to try to submit a story or two of someone in the industry that has helped you - say something nice about an SEO/SEM, please. That was this past week at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Has Started The Mobile First Indexing, For Some Sites At Least : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-first-indexing-started-24637.html Google Ranking Fair: Where Google Engineers Show Off Future Search Changes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ranking-fair-24624.html Google Ranking Algorithm Same For Top Ten Results As Top Hundred Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ranking-algorithm-top-ten-24635.html Google Says Change Of Address Tool Unnecessary For HTTPS Migrations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-change-of-address-tool-https-24623.html Google May Stop Crawling Old AJAX Scheme With Escape Fragment URLs Soon : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-to-stop-crawling-old-ajax-scheme-24636.html Google: Disabling Right Click & Content Selection Doesn't Impact SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-right-click-content-selection-seo-24622.html Google: Avoid Changing Images URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-changing-image-urls-24630.html Google Tests New Desktop Sitelinks Format : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-sitelinks-format-24628.html Google My Business API Supports Google Posts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-api-google-posts-24620.html Google Tests Local Q&A Feature On Desktop Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-q-a-feature-desktop-24634.html New Google AdWords Design & Features Now Available To All : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-adwords-available-to-all-24621.html Google Shopping Ads Tests Popup Overlay In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-shopping-ads-popup-overlay-24642.html Google AdWords New Days To Conversion Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-days-to-conversion-24629.html Google AdWords Rolling Out Support For Parallel Tracking : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-parallel-tracking-24647.html Bing Ads Overview Tab Redesign : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-overview-tab-redesign-24648.html The Search Community Lost The Father Of Link Building, Eric Ward, aka Link Moses : https://www.seroundtable.com/eric-ward-aka-link-moses-rip-24641.html Say Something Nice About An SEO/SEM : https://www.seroundtable.com/say-something-nice-about-an-seo-sem-24650.html

Read the full article