Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Search Update, AMP Penalties, Disavow Links, Larry Page Hates Manual Actions & Firefox

by Barry Schwartz

Google Search Update, AMP Penalties, Disavow Links, Larry Page Hates Manual Actions & Firefox

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week we are tracking an ongoing Google algorithm search update that Google won’t comment on. Google said they will start penalizing AMP pages that don’t have the same content as their non-AMP canonical version. Google admitted they are still making changes to their Penguin and Panda algorithms. Google explained in more detail when to use the disavow file in 2017. Google said disavowing nofollowed links does no harm. We are told Larry Page, the co-founder of Google, does not believe in manual actions. Google News added a new URL as a referrer source. Google Search Console had a bug with the AMP content mismatch errors. Google job search added salaries, location filtering and more features. Google Maps is rolling out a brand new design. Google messaging feature now can show wait times. Google launched editorial reviews in the product knowledge card. Mozilla has dropped their partnership with Yahoo and Google is now the default search provider on Firefox. Are you having second thoughts about being in the SEO business, take our poll please. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Mid-November Google Algorithm Search Ranking Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-search-ranking-update-24774.html Google To Penalize AMP Pages Showing Partial Teaser Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-penalize-amp-pages-teaser-24785.html Google: We're Still Making Changes To Penguin & Panda Algorithms : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-changes-penguin-panda-algorithms-24767.html Google On Disavow File: Good For Existing Or Preempting Manual Actions & If You Don't Trust Algorithms : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-clarifies-disavow-usage-24772.html Google: Disavowing Nofollowed Links Does No Harm : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-disavowing-nofollowed-links-24758.html Gary Illyes Of Google: Larry Page Does Not Believe In Manual Actions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-larry-page-does-not-believe-in-manual-actions-24786.html Google News Adds New Referral Source: news.url.google.com Google Search Console AMP Report For Content Mismatch Errors Bug Fixed : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-report-content-mismatch-errors-24770.html Google Job Search Adds Salary Ranges, Location Filters, Saving Jobs & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-job-search-salaries-24773.html Google Maps To Launch Brand New Design : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-new-design-24779.html Google Messaging Feature Now Shows Wait Times : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-messaging-wait-times-24780.html Editorial Reviews In Google Product Knowledge Cards : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-knowledge-cards-editorial-reviews-24766.html Mozilla Drops Yahoo For Google As Default Search Provider In Firefox : https://www.seroundtable.com/mozilla-drops-yahoo-firefox-google-24781.html Looking To Get Out Of The SEO Business In 2018? : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-business-in-2018-24760.html

Read the full article