Search Buzz Video Recap: Featured Snippets, Link Building & My Google World Is Upside Down

by Barry Schwartz

Featured Snippets, Link Building & My Google World Is Upside Down

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This is the special Thanksgiving SEO video recap where I talk about the changes to the Google featured snippets. I also discuss the parameter handling tool in Search Console and how you need to think about that when you migrate to HTTPS. Google said your URL structure does not need to follow your content structure. Google said IP addresses can rank fine in Google. Google said websites can and do rank without link building. Google said internal anchor text is important. Google launched the Trust Project to help fight fake news. Google updated the text for the search results snippets it can’t gain access to. Google launched a new Google Flight search. Google AdWords updated to version 12.2. Google local pack adds some knowledge panel data. Finally, my Google world has turned upside down with Matt Cutts complaining about Google and Danny Sullivan being the spokesperson defending Google. That was this past week in search at the search Engine Roundtable. There Was Google Featured Snippets Change Up In Past 30 Days : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-featured-snippets-shuffle-24805.html Moving To HTTPS, Transfer Parameter Handling In Google Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/https-transfer-parameter-handling-24801.html Google: Most Sites, Even Large Ones, Don't Use Parameter Handling In Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-parameter-handling-not-used-24804.html Google: URL Folder Structure Doesn't Need To Match Content Folder Structure : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-match-content-folder-structure-24807.html Google: It Doesn't Hurt If Your Site Ranks With Its IP Address : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ranking-ip-address-24792.html Google: Most Websites Rank Without Any Link Building : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rank-without-link-building-24815.html Google: Anchor Text For Internal Links Do Matter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-anchor-text-internal-links-24817.html Google & The Trust Project: Help Identify Trustworthy News : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-trust-project-24793.html Google Updates Blocked Search Results Snippet: No Information Is Available For This Page : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-no-information-is-available-for-this-page-24798.html Google New Design & Features For Google Flight Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-design-flight-search-24800.html Google AdWords Editor Version 12.2 Adds More Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-editor-version-12-2-24797.html Google Local Pack Tests Showing Knowledge Panel Tabs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-pack-knowledge-panel-tabs-24816.html My Google World Is Upside Down: Matt Cutts Complains & Danny Sullivan As Google Spokesperson : https://www.seroundtable.com/my-google-world-is-upside-down-24808.html

Read the full article