Search Buzz Video Recap: Google Algorithm Tweaks, Search Console Rolling, Google News Delisting & Facebook News Feed

by Barry Schwartz

Google Algorithm Tweaks, Search Console Rolling, Google News Delisting & Facebook News Feed

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ - This week we covered more ongoing tweaks to the Google search algorithms. We also covered the roll out of the new Search Console with 16 months of data, new API data also and more. Google also released their new PageSpeed insights tool that uses real Chrome user data, some sites are seeing an unavailable message. Many Google News publishers saw their sites removed from Google News this week over a bug, most have returned. Google said they never index all URLs on a site. Google said they do discount hidden text on a page. Google is testing a box named latest from the web.” Google said they do use URLs in your sitemap file to determine the canonical URL to show in search. Google said don’t use CSS images if you want to be included in Google Image search. Google search results snippet now may show a carousel of images linked to view all. Google is going to drop the AdWords review extensions. Google AdSense has a new experimental feature for the ad balance tool. Google AMP is working on a solution to show the publishers URL instead of the Google Cache URL. Google may have a bug with the reverse image search feature. Google Assistant launched a lot of new features this week and emailed webmasters to get included. Moz said they wont be updating their search engine ranking factors study. Facebook said they are going to show less content in the news feed from publishers and brands. The search community honored Marty Weintraub, Casie Gillette, Matt Umbro, Gabriella Sannino and JP Sherman this week. That was the search news we covered this week at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google Search Algorithm Update Tweaks Continue Into January : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-tweaks-25036.html New Google Search Console Is Rolling Out With 16 Months Of Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-search-console-out-25044.html Google Search Console Search Analytics API To Get 16 Months Of Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-api-more-data-25049.html Google Search Console Performance Report Adds More Comparison Filters : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-search-console-comparison-filters-25060.html New Google Search Console Performance Reports Are A Day Off : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-search-console-performance-day-25061.html Google PageSpeed Insights Tool Now Shows Real User Speed To Your Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pagespeed-insights-tool-real-users-25052.html Google PageSpeed Insights Unavailable Message : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pagespeed-insights-unavailable-notice-25057.html Google News Removing Hundreds Of News Publishers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-deindex-publishers-25032.html Is Your Site Still Not Listed In Google News After Bug? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-unlisted-contact-25067.html Google: We Never Index All Known URLs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-never-index-all-known-urls-25035.html Google Discounts Hidden Text For Search Rankings But... : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-discounts-hidden-text-25034.html Google Tests Latest From The Web Box In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-latest-from-the-web-25048.html Google: URLs In Sitemap Used To Determine The Canonical URL : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sitemap-urls-canonical-25050.html Google Image Search Does Not Index Images From CSS : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-css-25068.html Google Search Result Snippet With Embedded Image Carousel : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-result-snippet-image-carousel-25065.html Google To Drop AdWords Review Extensions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sunset-adwords-review-extensions-25059.html Google AdSense Adds Ad Balance Experiments : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-ad-balance-experiments-25056.html Google To Show Publishers URLs With Google's AMP Cache Later This Year : https://www.seroundtable.com/googles-amp-cache-publisher-url-25042.html Did Google Change The Reverse Image Search? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-reverse-image-search-change-25058.html Google Assistant Expands, Android Auto, Browse Directory & Search Console Notifications : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-25041.html Moz Won't Be Updating Their Search Engine Ranking Factors : https://www.seroundtable.com/moz-search-engine-ranking-factors-dead-25043.html Facebook Will Show Less Content From Publishers & Brands In News Feed : https://www.seroundtable.com/facebook-less-content-publishers-brands-25066.html

Read the full article