America/New York

Time in the United States, by law, is divided into nine standard time zones covering the states and its possessions, with most of the United States observing daylight saving time for approximately the summer months. The time zone boundaries and DST observance are regulated by the Department of Transportation. Official and highly precise timekeeping services (clocks) are provided by two federal agencies: the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) (an agency of the Department of Commerce); and its military counterpart, the United States Naval Observatory (USNO).
Posts about America/New York
  • Twitter Chat : a Complete Guide for a Powerful Marketing Tool

    Twitter Chat is an amazing way to connect with your audience, while increasing and expanding your authority. Think about it as a live Twitter event, normally based on a specific topic. The main key is the hashtag chosen. As well as the time zone established, in order to meet together with moderators, guests and hosts. Let’s see how to start your own Twitter chat.

    Erik Emanuelli/ 20 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!