Andalusia (/ˌændəˈluːsiə/, /-ʃə/, /-ziə/, /-ʒə/; Spanish: Andalucía [andaluˈθi.a]) is the most populous and the second largest in area of the autonomous communities in Spain. The Andalusian autonomous community is officially recognized as a nationality of Spain and Andalusians are a Spanish ethnic group. The territory is divided into eight provinces: Almería, Cádiz, Córdoba, Granada, Huelva, Jaén, Málaga and Seville. Its capital is the city of Seville (Spanish: Sevilla).
Posts about Andalusia
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!
More from around the web