Australian Dollar

The Australian dollar (sign: $; code: AUD) is the currency of the Commonwealth of Australia, including Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, and Norfolk Island, as well as the independent Pacific Island states of Kiribati, Nauru and Tuvalu. Within Australia it is almost always abbreviated with the dollar sign ($), with A$ sometimes used to distinguish it from other dollar-denominated currencies. It is subdivided into 100 cents.As of 2011, the Australian dollar is the 5th most traded currency in the world, accounting for 7.6% of the world's daily share.It trades in the world foreign exchange markets behind the US dollar, the euro, the yen and the pound sterling.
Posts about Australian Dollar
  • Global exchanges in fight for Asia clearing market share

    … financial stability report published by the Reserve Bank of Australia. So far this business has been captured by LCH.Clearnet, with local clearing players and interdealer brokers agreeing that the London-headquartered firm has an "overwhelming share" of the onshore Australian dollar IRS clearing market. Estimates of its dominance range from 90…

    Search Engine Watch- 1 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!