Avett Brothers

The Avett Brothers /ˈeɪvɨt/ is an American band from Concord, North Carolina. The band is made up of two brothers, Scott Avett (banjo) and Seth Avett (guitar), as well as Bob Crawford (double bass) and Joe Kwon (cello). Mike Marsh (drums), Tania Elizabeth (violin) and Paul Delfigia (keyboard) are touring members of the band, with Kwon featured on recordings from 2007's Emotionalism and later.
Posts about Avett Brothers
  • Out With The Old, In With The New

    … crying uncontrollably. The second because I just could not go on. I was somewhere on Black Mountain in North Carolina. I got a room there, where no one knew me, where no one would judge me, where there was nothing of my own to have to face... and I curled up in a ball and slept for a few hours. It was after that last break that the thoughts…

    Lynn Terry/ ClickNewz!- 26 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!