Chongqing (Chinese: 重庆; pinyin: Chóngqìng; English pronunciation IPA: /tʃʌŋ kɪŋ/; former official name: Chungking) is a major city in Southwest China and one of the five national central cities in the People's Republic of China (PRC). Administratively, it is one of the PRC's four direct-controlled municipalities (the other three are Beijing, Shanghai and Tianjin), and the only such municipality in inland China.The municipality was created on 14 March 1997, succeeding the sub-provincial city administration that was part of Sichuan province.
Posts about Chongqing

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!