Iron Throne

The fictional world in which the A Song of Ice and Fire novels by George R. R. Martin take place is divided into several continents. Most of the story takes place on the continent Westeros, which consists of the Seven Kingdoms (the North, the Iron Islands, Mountain and Vale, the Rock, the Stormlands, the Reach, Dorne) and an unmapped area to the north, separated by a massive wall of ice and old magic. The vast continent of Essos lies to the east of Westeros, across the Narrow Sea. The closest foreign nations to Westeros are the Free Cities, a collection of independent city-states along the western edge of this eastern continent.
Posts about Iron Throne
  • LinkedIn Lessons From Game of Thrones: Seven Ways to Develop Connections (Part 1)

    … could be your distant cousin, a banished former ruler in The Night's Watch, or your long-lost sister's lovechild. Lucky for you, LinkedIn is interested in reminding you of the connections you may have forgotten about (in the Game of Thrones universe, a little help keeping track of who is who is always welcomed). Good luck remembering everyone…

    MarketingProfs- 12 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!