Mlb Postseason

The Major League Baseball postseason is an elimination tournament held after the conclusion of the MLB regular season. As of 2012, the playoffs for each league—American and National—consist of: a one-game wild-card playoff between two wild card teams; two best-of-five Division Series featuring the wild-card winner and the winner of each division; and finally the best-of-seven League Championship Series. The winners of the American League Championship Series and the National League Championship Series face each other in the best-of-seven World Series.
Posts about Mlb Postseason
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!