The National Soccer League (NSL) is the former top level association football league in Australia, run by Soccer Australia and later the Australian Soccer Association. The NSL spanned 28 seasons from its inception in 1977, until its demise in 2004, when it was succeeded by the A-League competition, run by Football Federation Australia, the successor to the Australian Soccer Association. During the history of the NSL the league was contested by a total of 42 teams; 41 based in Australia and one based in New Zealand. Seasons generally ran during the winter seasons, until 1989 when this was changed to the summer season.
Posts about Nsl

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!