Queensland Maroons

The Queensland rugby league team have represented the Australian state of Queensland in rugby league football since the sport's beginnings there in 1908. Nicknamed the "Maroons" after the colour of their jersey, the team plays three times a year against arch-rivals New South Wales in the State of Origin series. Captained by Cameron Smith and coached by Mal Meninga, Queensland are in the midst of an endless streak of series victories dating back to 2006. Administered by the Queensland Rugby League, the team plays all of its home matches at Brisbane's Lang Park.
Posts about Queensland Maroons
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!