Scottish League Cup

The Scottish League Cup is a football competition open to all Scottish Professional Football League (SPFL) clubs. At present it is also known as the Scottish Communities League Cup owing to the sponsorship deal in place with the Scottish Government. In the past it has been sponsored by Coca-Cola, Skol Lager, Bell's whisky and Co-operative Insurance. The competition, like the Scottish Cup, is currently a straight knockout format. Aberdeen are the current holders, after beating ICT 4–2 on penalties at Celtic Park on 16 March 2014.Currently, the domestic television and radio rights are held by BBC Scotland.
Posts about Scottish League Cup
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!