Sweat Gland

Sweat glands (also known as sudoriferous or sudoriparous glands, from Latin sudor, meaning "sweat"), are small tubular structures of the skin that produce sweat. There are two main types of sweat glands: Eccrine sweat glands are distributed almost all over the body, though their density varies from region to region. Humans utilize eccrine sweat glands as a primary form of cooling. Apocrine sweat glands are larger, have a different secretion mechanism, and are mostly limited to the axilla (armpits) and perianal areas in humans.
Posts about Sweat Gland

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!