Tim Mahoney

Timothy Edward "Tim" Mahoney (born August 16, 1956) was a U.S. Representative for Florida's 16th congressional district and a member of the Democratic Party. He was elected in November 2006 after his opponent, six-term Republican incumbent Mark Foley, resigned on September 29, 2006, after questions were raised about an email exchange with a congressional page.In October 2008, media outlets began reporting allegations that Mahoney paid hush money to a mistress to conceal an extramarital affair.Tim Mahoney ran for reelection in 2008 but lost the November 4 election to Republican Tom Rooney.
Posts about Tim Mahoney
  • Forbes’ 50 Most Influential CMOs of 2014

    …. Khaled Elkhouly, Etisalat – /in/khaled-elkhouly 36. Lorraine Twohill, Google – /in/lorraine-twohill 37. Mark Hug, Prudential Financial – /in/mark-hug 38. Roel de Vries, Nissan – /in/roel-de-vries/ 39. Mike Wege, Hershey Company – in/mike-wege 40. Brian Smith, Lexus – /in/brian-smith 41. David Christopher, AT&T – /in/david-christopher 42…

    Lee Odden/ TopRank®in Social Google Facebook Twitter YouTube- 18 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!
2 Blogs about the topic

More from around the web