The National University of Ireland, Galway (NUI Galway) (Irish Ollscoil na hÉireann, Gaillimh or OÉ Gaillimh) is a constituent university of the National University of Ireland. It is a tertiary-level educational institution located in Galway, Ireland.The university was founded in 1845 as Queen's College, Galway, and was more recently known as University College, Galway (UCG) (Irish: Coláiste na hOllscoile, Gaillimh or COG). Michael D. Higgins, President, Enda Kenny, Taoiseach (Prime Minister), Eamon Gilmore, Tánaiste (Deputy Prime Minister) and Máire Whelan, Attorney General of Ireland are all Alumni.
Posts about Ucg

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!