Unique Area

New York State Forests are administered by the Division of Lands and Forests of the Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC). There are four classifications:Reforestation AreasMultiple Use AreasUnique AreasState Nature and Historic PreservesThe types of State Forest are further described below. They include approximately 600,000 acres (2,400 km2) classified as reforestation areas and approximately 100,000 acres (400 km2) classified as multiple use lands. Land within the Adirondack Park or the Catskill Park is not included as part of the State Forest system.
Posts about Unique Area
  • The Death of Google Authorship: Why Being an Author Isn’t Dead

    Just a few months ago (late July 2014), we heard about the disappearance of the Authorship head shot. Now, the news has broken that Google has killed Authorship. Not changed it in another way. You heard that right: Google killed Authorship. Google Authorship is Dead At least that is how Forbes contributor TJ McCue put it, in a post published last week, following Google’s anno ...

    Julia Mccoy/ Search Engine Journal- 19 readers -
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!