Wellington /ˈwɛlɪŋtən/ is the capital city and second most populous urban area of New Zealand, with 397,900 residents. It comprises four cities: Wellington city, on the peninsula between Cook Strait and Wellington Harbour, contains the central business district and about half the population; Porirua on Porirua Harbour to the north is notable for its large Māori and Pacific Island communities; Lower Hutt and Upper Hutt are largely suburban areas to the northeast, together known as the Hutt Valley. Wellington is at the southwestern tip of the North Island, between Cook Strait and the Rimutaka Range.
Posts about Wellington

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!