Zhejiang Province

Zhejiang (Chinese: 浙江; pinyin: About this sound Zhèjiāng ), formerly romanized as Chekiang or Che-Keang, is an eastern coastal province of the People's Republic of China. The word Zhejiang means zigzagging river and was the old name of the Qiantang River, which passes through Hangzhou, the provincial capital. The name of the province is often abbreviated to its first character, "浙" Zhè.Zhejiang borders Jiangsu province and Shanghai municipality to the north, Anhui province to the northwest, Jiangxi province to the west, and Fujian province to the south; to the east is the East China Sea, beyond which lie the Ryukyu Islands of Japan.
Posts about Zhejiang Province

No posts yet

Please check again later.
Get the top posts daily into your mailbox!